About Shipley

Shipley Constituency is one of the five Parliamentary constituencies within City of Bradford Metropolitan District.  It is made up of six council wards:

BAILDON WARD - BAILDON, Charlestown, Esholt and Tong Park (excludes Baildon Green and the Coach Road/Higher Coach Road area).

BINGLEY WARD - BINGLEY, Eldwick, Gilstead and Micklethwaite.

BINGLEY RURAL WARD - Cottingley, Cullingworth, Denholme, Harden and Wilsden.

SHIPLEY WARD - Baildon Green (and the Coach Road/Higher Coach Road in Baildon), Moorhead, Nab Wood Saltaire and SHIPLEY.

WHARFEDALE WARD - Burley-in-Wharfedale, Burley Woodhead and Menston.

WINDHILL AND WROSE WARD - Bolton Woods, Owlet, West Royd, Windhill and Wrose.

Shipley Constituency runs from the outskirts of the City of Bradford to rural villages and the surrounding moorland and countryside, including the World Heritage Site of Saltaire.